Team & Leadership

Our Professional Team

Those of us who work here are passionate and enthusiastic about our cause. Under the guidance of our President & CEO, Bram Freedman, our dedicated team of professionals work to provide the hospital with the funds needed to provide exceptional care—without exception.

Bram Freedman

President and Chief Executive Officer

514-340-8222, x 28668

bram.freedman@jgh.mcgill.ca

Larry Sidel

Executive Vice-President

514-340-8222, x 21922

larry.sidel@jgh.mcgill.ca

Betty Elkaim

Vice President and Chief Development Officer

514-340-8222, x 24055

betty.elkaim@jgh.mcgill.ca

Moshe Ben-Shach

Vice-President, Operations and Finance

514-340-8222, x 24051

Moshe.ben-shach@jgh.mcgill.ca

Rhonda O'Gallagher

Vice-President, Strategic Marketing and Communications

514-340-8222, x 26752

rhonda.ogallagher@jgh.mcgill.ca

Katie Kelly

Senior Director, Strategic Initiatives

514-340-8222, x 26072

kate.kelly@jgh.mcgill.ca

Sarah Attias

Coordinator, Events

sarah.attias@jgh.mcgill.ca

Adriana Barrera

Accounting Technician

514-340-8222, x 25405

Adriana.barrera@jgh.mcgill.ca

Céline Bastien

Manager, Executive Office and Operations

514-340-8222, x 24305

celine.bastien@jgh.mcgill.ca

Stephanie Benabou

Executive Assistant, Development

514-340-8222, x 24306

stephanie.benabou@jgh.mcgill.ca

Danyael Cantor

Principal Director, Development

514-340-8222, x 28844

danyael.cantor@jgh.mcgill.ca

Lesleigh Cameron

Administrative Assistant

lesleigh.cameron@jgh.mcgill.ca

Ali-Reza Chattoo

Senior Officer, Prospect Research and Pipeline Administration

T: 514-340-8222

ali.chattoo.ccomtl@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Samantha Ciaravino

Executive Assistant to the Vice-President

514-340-8222, x 24689

samantha.ciaravino@jgh.mcgill.ca

Nicole Deboisselle-Oyarzun

Data Entry and Office Associate

Adrianna Di Pardo

Director, Donor Recognition

514-340-8222, x 22549

adrianna.dipardo@jgh.mcgill.ca

Tiffany England

Executive Assistant to the Executive Vice-President

514-340-8222, x 25467

tiffany.england@jgh.mcgill.ca

Marie-Sandy Etiennette

Project Manager, Events

514-340-8222, x 22763

metiennette@jgh.mcgill.ca

Mary Etzitian

Donor Relations Coordinator

514-340-8222, x 23986

mary.etzitian@fon.jgh.mcgill.ca

Sarah Fletcher

Multichannel Copywriter

514-340-8222, x 24602

sarah.fletcher@jgh.mcgill.ca

Yves Gabbay

Manager, Business Intelligence

T: 514-340-8222 x 24224

ygabbay@jgh.mcgill.ca

Audrey Hadida

Director of Finance

T: 514-340-8222 X23452

audrey.hadida.ccomtl@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Marie-Ève Jalbert (On maternity leave)

Development Officer, Annual Giving Programs

514-340-8222, x 22027

mjalbert@jgh.mcgill.ca

Veronica Klein

Director, Donor Relations and Gift Management

514-340-8222, x 22028

veronica.klein@jgh.mcgill.ca

Claude Krynski

Principal Director, Philanthropic Development

514-340-8222, x 25835

claude.krynski@jgh.mcgill.ca

Valerie Manouk (on maternity leave)

Director, Annual Programs

514-340-8222, x 25726

valerie.manouk@jgh.mcgill.ca

Melissa Margles

Principal Director, Major Gifts and Planned Giving

514-340-8222, x 24057

melissa.margles@jgh.mcgill.ca

Christina Massaro

Gift Management Associate

514-340-8222, x 22548

christina.massaro@jgh.mcgill.ca

Solène Oustry

Executive Assistant, Development and Planned Giving

514-340-8222, x 22267

solene.oustry@jgh.mcgill.ca

Aakash Patel

Database Analyst and IT Specialist

514-340-8222, x 26077

aakash.patel@jgh.mcgill.ca

Victoria Rosauri

Gift Management Associate

514-340-8222, x 22678

victoria.rosauri@jgh.mcgill.ca

Stephanie Roza

Manager, Volunteer Engagement

514-340-8222, x 22587

stephanie.roza@jgh.mcgill.ca

Emily Ryner

Receptionist

emily.ryner@jgh.mcgill.ca

Rana Saheb

Database Coordinator

514-340-8222, x 25889

rana.saheb@jgh.mcgill.ca

Cenza Santamaria

Gift Management Associate

514-340-8222, x 28251

innocenza.santamaria@jgh.mcgill.ca

Nadine Saumure

Principal Director, Primary Gifts

514-340-8222, X 23538

nadine.saumure@jgh.mcgill.ca

Amanda Starnino

Director, Marketing and Communications

514-340-8222, x 23540

amanda.starnino@jgh.mcgill.ca

Steph Steiner

Coordinator, Events

514-340-8222, x 22070

steph.steiner@jgh.mcgill.ca

Andrea Szlamkowicz

Director, Community Engagement

514-340-8222, x 23069

andrea.szlamkowicz.ccomtl@ssss.gouv.qc.ca


Iris Thibeault

Senior Digital Marketing Specialist

514-340-8222, x 26753

iris.thibeault@jgh.mcgill.ca

Editha Villarama

Data Manager, Finance

514-340-8222, x 23727

editha.villarama@jgh.mcgill.ca

Volunteer Leadership

Our Board of Directors and community leaders are dedicated to making a difference in healthcare. Their commitment and expertise have been the cornerstone of our Foundation since its inception over 50 years ago.

Immediate Past Chair
Edward Wiltzer

Chair
Harvey Levenson

Vice-Chair
Gerald Issenman

Secretary
Pierre Brosseau

Treasurer
Ronny Steinberg

President & CEO
Bram Freedman

CIUSSS-CO President & CEO
Dr. Lawrence Rosenberg

Ad-Hoc (ex-officio)
  • David Amiel*
  • Howard Dermer
  • Mitchell Kendall
  • Irwin Kramer, CPA, CA
  • Brenda Rosenberg
  • Mark Sherman
Director Emeritus
Morton Brownstein, C.M. (deceased)
Sheila Kussner, O.C., O.Q., C.O.M.

Honourary Chairs
Richard Dubrovsky
Bernard Stotland, FCPA, FCA

Directors
  • Jordan Aberman
  • Heather Adelson
  • David Amiel*
  • Anne-Marie Bélanger
  • Linny Blauer (Representing the Auxiliary)
  • Sandrine Bohbot*
  • Pierre Brosseau
  • Bita Cattelan
  • André B. Charron
  • Clare A Chiu
  • Rona Davis
  • Sylvie Demers*
  • Aaron Fima, CPA, CA
  • Bram Freedman
  • Kenneth Harris*
  • Gerald Issenman
  • George Itzkovitz
  • Mitchell Kendall
  • Irwin Kramer, CPA, CA
  • Albert Labelle
  • Claude Lachance
  • Paul Lavallée
  • Nan Lassner
  • Miles Leutner
  • Harvey Levenson
  • Elliot Lifson
  • Grace Lutfy*
  • Christine Marchildon
  • Suzanne O’Brien (Representing Hope & Cope)
  • Jean-François Prince*
  • Gabi Rosberger (Representing the Auxiliary)
  • Brenda Rosenberg
  • Alan Rossy
  • Mark Sherman
  • Ronny Steinberg
  • Edward Wiltzer
  • Heleena Wiltzer
  • Jodie Zimmerman-Frenkiel
2016-2019
Edward Wiltzer

2013-2016
Howard Dermer

2011-2013
Allen Rubin

2009-2011
Gary Wechsler, FCA

2007-2009
Richard Dubrovsky

2005-2007
Bernard Stotland, FCA

2003-2005
Samuel Minzberg

1999-2003
James Alexander

1996-1999
Brahm Gelfand

1993-1996
Stephen Vineberg (deceased)

1990-1993
Steven Cummings

1988-1990
Leo Goldfarb (deceased)

1986-1988
Morton Brownstein (deceased)

1982-1986
Leonard Ellen (deceased)

1979-1982
Bernard J. Lande (deceased)

1969-1979
George H. Scott (deceased)
Howard Dermer (Co-Chair)
Sylvie Grégoire (Co-Chair)
Ted Matthews*
Joan Prévost
Alice Raby
Sarah Rubin
Peter Triassi
Joel Segal
Immediate Past Chair
Edward Wiltzer

Chair
Harvey Levenson

President
Bram Freedman

Vice-Chair
Gerald Issenman

Secretary
Pierre Brosseau

Treasurer
Ronny Steinberg

Ad-Hoc
David Amiel*
Howard Dermer
Mitchell Kendall
Irwin Kramer, CPA, CA
Brenda Rosenberg
Mark Sherman
Jordan Aberman
Armand Afilalo
James Alexander
Joseph Basmaji
Anne-Marie Bélanger, CPA, CA
William Bell
Lison Benarroch
David Bensadoun
Danielle Bitton
Gabriel Bitton
Ronald Black
Evelyn Bloomfield-Schachter
L. Michael Blumenstein
Garner Bornstein
Perry Britton
Anna Brojde
Claudine Bronfman
Stephen R. Bronfman
Bernice Brownstein
Janis Brownstein
Michael Brownstein
Bobby Ciricillo
Stanley Cons
Steven Cummings, C.M.
Murray Dalfen
Robert Davis
François de Gaspé Beaubien
Howard Dermer
Lewis Dobrin
Elaine Dubrovsky
Gordon Echenberg
Bina Ellen
Dr. Sheldon Elman
Sam Eltes
Aaron Fish
Michael Flinker
Mortimer Fruchter
James Garfinkle
Brahm Gelfand
Samuel Gewurz
Gail Goldfarb Karp
Beryl Goldman
David Goodman
Morris Goodman
Harold Sonny Gordon
David Granofsky
Sylvie Grégoire
Saryl Gross
Stephen Gross
Diane Proulx Guerrera
Salvatore Guerrera
Pascale Hasen*
Thomas O. Hecht
Helaine Herman
Norman Issley
Lynne Kassie
Bruce Kent
Andy Kirstein
Perry Kliot
Max Konigsberg
Avi Krispine
Jean-Alexandre Lambert
Marc Larente
William Lassner
Howard Levine
Ben Levitt
Irwin Litvack
Gerald Litwin
Judy Marmerstein Litwin
Paul Lowenstein
Irving Ludmer
Ted Matthews*
Leonard J. Mendel
Gary Mintz
Jodi Mintz
Samuel Minzberg
Terry Minzberg
Claude Morency
Clifford Noonoo
Rory Olson
Paul Ostrov
D. James Papadimitriou
Ross Paperman
Selena Paperman
Barry Pascal
Edward Pascal
Joe Paventi
William Pencer
Maurice Peress
Stanley K. Plotnick
Sol Polachek
Hyman Polansky
Joan Prévost
Alice Raby
Joel Raby
Stephen Rapps
Susan Raymer
Dorothy Reitman, C.M.
Nadine Renaud-Tinker*
Howard Richman
Giuseppe Rizzolo
Nancy Rosenfeld
Larry Rossy
Sarah Rubin
Lyon Sachs
George Sakkas
Giancarlo Salvo
Seymour Samberg
Allan Schouela
Edouard Schouela
Martin Schwartz
Emmelle Segal
E. Stephen Segal
Joel Segal
Jeff Segel
Gilles Sénécal
Barry Shapiro
Bernard J. Shapiro, O.C.
Jeff Solomon
Albert Soussan
Manya Stendel
Richard Stern
Howard Stotland
John Swidler
Danny Taran
Irving Teitelbaum
Martin Thibodeau
Peter Triassi
Steven Victor, CPA, CA
Justin Vineberg
Lillian Vineberg
Robert Vineberg
Gary Wechsler*
Neil Weinman
Cindy Weinstein
Edward Glen Weinstein
Jonathan Wener, C.M.
Susan Wener
Peter Yanofsky
Steven Yaphe
Stanley E. Zack
Sydney Aptacker
Joe Battat
Aldo D. Bensadoun, O.C., C.Q.
Harry J.F. Bloomfield, Q.C.
Michel Boucher
Douglas Cohen
Joanne Cohen
Nancy Cummings Gold
Senator Marc Gold
Lenore Goldfarb, Ph.D.
Robert Goldfarb
Shirley Goldfarb
Sam Hornstein
The Hon. Pierre Marc Johnson
Alvin Cramer Segal, O.C., O.Q.
Vanda Treiser
Sheila Zittrer
Investment and Finance Committee
  • Joel Segal – Chair
  • Bram Freedman (ex-officio)
  • Marc Gauthier
  • Harvey Levenson (ex-officio)
  • Fréderic Martel
  • Allan Schouela
  • Ronny Steinberg
Audit Committee
  • Aaron Fima, CPA, CA – Chair
  • Bram Freedman (ex-officio)
  • Irwin Kramer, CPA, CA
  • Jonathan Kuczer
  • Miles Leutner
  • Harvey Levenson (ex-officio)
  • Philip Levi, FCPA, FCA
  • Grace Lutfy*
  • Karen McLarnon
  • Ronny Steinberg
  • Lawrence Yelin
  • Irwin Zelniker
Finance Committee
  • Ronny Steinberg – Chair
  • Claire Chiu
  • Aaron Fima (ex-officio)
  • Bram Freedman (ex-officio)
  • Mitch Kendall
  • Harvey Levenson (ex-officio)
  • Karen McLarnon
  • Jean-François Prince*
  • Mark Sherman
  • Irwin Zelniker
Governance Committee
  • Howard Levine – Chair
  • Anne-Marie Bélanger, CPA, CA
  • Howard Dermer
  • Sharon Druker
  • Bram Freedman (ex-officio)
  • Sylvie Grégoire
  • Perry Kliot
  • Harvey Levenson (ex-officio)
  • Justin Vineberg
Strategic Planning Committee
  • Gerald Issenman – Co-Chair
  • Ronny Steinberg – Co-Chair
  • Heather Adelson
  • David Amiel*
  • Bita Cattelan
  • Clare A. Chiu
  • Bram Freedman (ex-officio)
  • Sylvie Grégoire
  • Harvey Levenson (ex-officio)
  • Elliot Lifson
  • Alan Rossy
  • Mark Sherman
  • Eddy Wiltzer
Human Resources Committee
  • Jodie Zimmerman-Frenkiel – Chair
  • Julie Bourbonnais
  • Howard Dermer
  • Bram Freedman (ex-officio)
  • Gerald Issenman
  • Irwin Kramer, CPA, CA
  • Harvey Levenson (ex-officio)
  • Elise Schroeter
Nominating Committee
  • Edward Wiltzer – Chair
  • Pierre Brosseau
  • Bita Cattelan
  • Howard Dermer
  • Bram Freedman (ex-officio)
  • Gerald Issenman
  • Harvey Levenson (ex-officio)
  • Brenda Rosenberg
Grants Committee
  • Irwin Kramer, CPA, CA – Chair
  • David Amiel*
  • Pierre Brosseau
  • Rona Davis
  • Bram Freedman (ex-officio)
  • Gerald Issenman
  • Mitchell Kendall
  • Paul Lavallée
  • Harvey Levenson
  • Leonard Mendel
  • Mark Sherman
  • Ronny Steinberg
  • Edward Wiltzer (ex-officio)

*New appointment